306.


A little over two and half years ago, but I still remember it like it was yesterday. He and I were just in a musical together at our college, and we had been hanging out every night for a few weeks. He’d tell you I was playing very hard to get. Maybe I was, since I had never had this type of connection with someone of the opposite sex before. I thought i made it very obvious how in love with him I was. We saw a lot of things differently, but I think that’s what made him so special.

We had spent little time apart, just going to classes. But Spring Break seemed to come quickly, and disrupt that. I felt miserable, and we sent text messages back and forth that night we each went home, since we still had never talked over the phone.

The next day, 306, or 03/06/2010. When I woke up that morning, I had no idea that this day would prompt one of the greatest gifts of my entire life. I had been missing everything about him terribly and found it very difficult to sleep. Again, we had been talking via text message most of the day, still too scared to call the other. And then he said it (well, typed it), “I really wanted to wait until we got back to school for this, but will you go out with me?” A phrase so simple, yet something I had been hoping to hear. I finally knew that he felt the way I had for a while.

So here I am two and a half years later. We lived in the same building those first few months during school, and I can’t believe how spoiled we were. He visited this weekend and left this afternoon, and I never thought I’d be so thankful for just two days with him every couple of weeks. Thanks for your love and support every day, Christopher. I’m so grateful that you asked me out that day.

More to come, next post… 🙂

Leave a Reply

