Oil.



I am so excited to be reviewing my first item from Tomoson! I have been experiencing extremely dry skin from the harsh winter cold, so this came just in time — a nice big bottle of coconut oil!

IMG_2108

This coconut oil from goPURE Naturals is fractionated (which means it stays in liquid form), 100% natural so it’s completely pure of icky stuff (which I love!), and says it absorbs quickly, so we’ll give it a try.

IMG_2109

IMG_2110

I decided to use a cotton ball to apply the oil to my tissue-worn nose and to my face since I just came back home in a snowstorm. The oil is pretty thin so I very carefully got some onto the cotton ball to control it and it came out. This method seems pretty effective since it put a very nice layer of the oil onto my face and nose, and in no way does it leave skin feeling oily, just smooth. I also like that there is not much of a scent to it because you can barely tell that you’ve put it on. I put some on my hand (below) and then rubbed it in to put some moisture back. It doesn’t take long to absorb which is great! AND my face and hand still feel hydrated from the oil a while after application.

IMG_2112

I plan to keep using this product to cure my dry skin needs, and am very pleased with the way my skin feels so far! I also want to try it on my hair for a nice shiny look!

If you’re thinking about this alternative to skincare, check it out on Amazon.

~I received this fractionated coconut oil  as a free promotional product from Tomoson.

Leave a Reply

